Enhance security of customer accounts by sending email notifications when suspicious login activity has been identified by plugin.
Security Warning Email
Plugin stores user login history and use these information in future login to evaluate if login is suspicious or not.
Suspicious behaviour identification
There are 2 methods those plugin is using to check if login is secure or not, last 25 notifications sent to users are also available in configuration page of plugin.
Access IP history Check
Login Notification Plugin create evidence from what URL customer has accessed their account. On first login (after plugin installation) only last access IP from user account is used.
Then based on these information, plugin check if access IP has been used in past and if not, send warning to user. Plugin allows to configure also if IP should be checked on higher level (192.168.1.*) as well as do not consider IP after entered number of months (too old IP).
Last login date Check
Plugin will evaluate login as secure, if last login of user has been made in less than entered number of months. This means that if user login after long time, security notification is sent to user's email.
Notification Email Content
Warning email send to user will contain link to your site and account link as well, details about account, IP used for last access and browser/agent used by visitor.
Data Retention Period
To comply with GDPR and data protection rules, plugin supports automatic data removal after entered number of months.
Means, that plugin will remove access logs automatically after time necessary to keep these information has expired.
User IP Logs
As plugin collect access IP data, it make sense to have these data available in backoffice in user profile. This can be handy tool for classifieds admins to fight against spam, as all IPs used by user are available in convenient way available on one place.
Note: From security reasons, on demo site no emails are being sent. In order to verify plugin functionality, you may check last 25 warnings sent to customers in plugin settings.