Follow users on osclass classifieds website using Followers Plugin for Osclass. This extension helps you to have better user experience on your classifieds, as sellers will try to provide best possible service to maximize number of followers and buyers may follow one or more favorite sellers.
Followers and Following users
Followers addon allows users to follow other users, there are no restrictions on who can follow who.
Plugin provides 3 default buttons:
- Number of followers
- Number of following users
- Follow user button
All buttons are ajax based and does not require page reload to do any action. When visitor clicks on number of followers button, popup is shown with list of followers/following users.
Besides this, you may find list of followers/following users also in user profile.
In case you need custom integration, plugin provides ability to generate links instead of buttons, so you can achieve custom visual quickly and easily.
Other settings and options
Followers extension provides additional customization options for easy setup:
- Limit number of users in modal
- Select design of follow button for non-logged users (Hide, disable, ...)
- Change user details shown in modal (Location, count of user items, ...)
- Automatically hook buttons to item details page
- Automatically add followers button to user menu
- Set pagination/per page entries in user profile
Plugin shows user profile pictures using built-in osclass features that is available from Osclass v4.2.0, therefore we recommend to use plugin on Osclass 4.2 or higher. Besides this feature plugin is compatible with osclass 3.0 or higher.
Automatic alerts subscription
From v1.1.0, admin can choose if follow/unfollow action automatically means also subscribe/unsubscribe to user listings.
This means, that when customer subscribe to particular seller, new alert is automatically created in user account and customer will receive notification when new listing is added by seller.
Subscription feature use built-in osclass alerts functionality, so plugin itself is not sending any emails. Customer can control alerts in its user account and remove alert when needed.
Note: Follow features are available only for logged-in users.